Michael Doubek Community Service Award
Each year the Escambia-Santa Rosa Bar Association presents the Michael Doubek Community Service Award to an Association member in recognition of volunteer service unrelated to the practice of law to one or more of the community’s non-profit organizations. The community service award was renamed in 2018 to honor Michael Doubek, outgoing executive director of the Association.
Past Recipients:

2004              Adrianna Spain

2005              Butch Lindsey

2006              Charles Peppler

2007              Patrick Cusack

2008              Bruce McDonald

2009              Linda A. Hoffman

2010              Kerry Anne Schultz

2011              Crystal Spencer

2012              Margaret Stopp

2013              Suzanne Blankenship

2014              Stephanie Taylor

2015              Leslie Powell

2016              Buzz Ritchie

2017              Matthew Hoffman

2018              Joe Zarzaur

2019              Taylor, Warren & Weidner

2020              Judge David Langham

2021              Douglas Grayson Miller

William S. Meador Award
Each year the Young Lawyers Division presents the William S. Meador Award to a young attorney who distinguishes themselves by their commitment to our community through charitable and civil service. The Award was established in 2005 to honor the legacy left by Bill Meador, of practicing law with integrity, sincerity and courtesy while recognizing Bill’s commitment of giving back to the community.
Past Recipients:
2015          Jodi Cooke
2016          Andrea Lyons
2017          Adam J White
2018         Alex Andrade
2019         Frederick Longmire
2021         Shannon Morris