## JUDICIAL NOMINATING COMMISSION, FIRST JUDICIAL CIRCUIT NOTICE OF ANNOUNCING NOMINEES FOR ESCAMBIA COUNTY COURT JUDGE

## FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

March 24, 2021 CONTACT: Daniel E. Harrell, Chair Judicial Nominating Commission, First Judicial Circuit Telephone: (850) 208-7033 Email: dharrell@clarkpartington.com

The First Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission conducted interviews on March 23, 2021 and interviewed 18 applicants to fill the vacancies on the First Judicial Circuit, Circuit Court created by the resignation of Judge Jeffrey Burns and the retirement of Judge Ross Goodman. The Commission is pleased to announce that the following five nominees, listed in alphabetical order, have been submitted to Governor DeSantis:

- 1. Clifton Drake
- 2. Frederick Longmire
- 3. Keith A. McIver
- 4. Wanda Morgan
- 5. David Oberliesen

For more information contact Daniel E. Harrell, Chair, Judicial Nominating Commission, First Judicial Circuit, or you may contact any other member of the Commission.

A list of the members of the First Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission is provided below and is also available at the Office of the Governor's website at <u>www.flgov.com</u>.

Robert A. Andrade Work: 850-434-3541 Email: <u>aandrade@mhw-law.com</u>

Daniel E. Harrell, Chair Work: (850) 208-7033 Email: <u>dharrell@clarkpartington.com</u>

Kristin D. Hual, Vice Chair Work: (850) 595-4970 Email: <u>kristin\_hual@co.escambia.fl.us</u>

Dana C. Matthews Office: 850-837-3662 Email: <u>dmatthews@destinlaw.com</u> Major General Gary T. McCoy Work: (703) 350-5147 Email: garytmccoy1@yahoo.com

Cecily Parker Work: (850) 432-2451 Email: <u>cmp@beggslane.com</u>

Kerry Anne Schultz Work: (850) 754-1600 kaschultz@schultzlawgrp.com

Lisa Jo Spencer Work: (850-226-4998) lisajo@lisajospencerlaw.com

Robert L. Jones III Work: (850) 432-2451 rlj@beggslane.com